Wednesday, 19. December 2012 19.12.12 15:31 Age: 5 Jahre

PACE Annual Celebration - Best Presentation Award

fltr: Prof. Dr. Schäfer, Marie-Christin Platenius, Ekaterina Kaganova, Stephan Krapick, Prof. Dr. Eckhard Steffen (Foto: M. Decking)

This year’s PACE Annual Celebration took place on Friday December 7. Faculty members, PhD students and guests were informed about the achievements this past year, and followed the fascinating keynote lecture “Numerical Methods in Game Theory” delivered by the 2012 ZONTA Club Awardee Dr. Natalia Akchurina from the Technische Universität Darmstadt.

Moreover, the certificates of the PACE Best Presentation Awards were handed over to Marie-Christin Platenius, Ekaterina Kaganova and Stephan Krapick for their outstanding presentations held as part of the respective graduate study programs this year.

Finally, PACE chair Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Schäfer invited all participants to finish the evening with a finger food buffet in a relaxed atmosphere.

Imprint | Webmaster | Recent changes: 10.07.2015